Of Darkness And Re-Creation


CD Digifile (5th Cycle / HHE 026 CD) - CYCLIC LAW

First in a series of collaborations between Ewers Tonkunst and Cyclic Law, this is a re-issue of long sold out second Svartsinn album from the year 2003.
“Of Darkness And Re-Creation” is a “collection of stories based on heavy mind struggles, emotional complicity or elegies which either leads to emptiness or dark places for a re-creation of the self image.
Darkness is all around us or inside each and every one of us, let¹s not fear it.. Prosper in darkness...” (from the original edition release notes).
Maybe most hopeless and desperate music ever done by Svartsinn’s mastermind’s Jan Roger Pettersen, it is definitely one of the classical works from this “new” generation of dark ambient artists that were gathered around Cyclic Law in the first decade of 2000’s. This edition has completely new artwork and new mastering, and comes in a stylish monochrome mini LP-like cover with inner sleeve.

1 As A Black Stone Monument 4:13
2 Entrance To Emptiness 7:33
3 Mind Dust 5:06
4 Towards The Dark And Cold 10:03
5 The Oblivious Faces 6:57
6 Of Darkness And Re-Creation 6:16
7 Wasteland Corridors 4:57
8 Tremors Within The Void 4:52

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back