Bad White Corpuscle



This album was originally released on CD in 2014 by Old Europa Cafe, here finally comes the vinyl version.

Bad White Corpuscle is the work of Danny Hyde, producer and remixer of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode and many others.
It follows the debut Electric Sewer Age album Moon's Milk In Final Phase (2012).
Coil lovers know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member of the group, so it's not surprising that Bad White Corpuscle sounds kind of like a lost Coil album.
"Redocine (Death Of The Corpuscle)" is a previously unreleased new track which doesn't appear on the CD version.
It was specially arranged for this vinyl version.

"Its seven tracks, a sequence of dank, futuristic environments, are essentially gliding, glacial synth suspensions, coolly decorated with suggestions of artificial intelligence (glitch computer voices, starship bleeps, analogue arps and warped tremolos) some of which seem like echoes from previous Coil releases bringing back fond memories of their original moon music."
--Russell Cuzner, The Quietus.

A1 Grey Corpuscle
A2 Corpuscular Corpuscle
A3 Amber Corpuscle
A4 Rising Corpuscle
B1 Bad White Corpuscle
B2 Redocine (Death Of The Corpuscle)
B3 Black Corpuscle

26.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping