CD Digipak + 20 pages booklet (IF-84) - INFINITE FOG

Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner singer/composer Lisa Gerrard (Dead Can Dance) and film composer Marcello De Francisci have joined forces to bring you their first collaborative album work titled "Departum".
This album is a collection of pieces, which are filled with lyrical soundscapes, orchestrated with vocal chants, cimbalom, guitars, percussion, modern instruments and orchestra.
It took two years to create, record, produce and mix Departum.
It was an effort of much transcendental exploration, with an intention to take the listener into a once ancient time where the forces of nature intertwined with humans on a physical level.
The way the tracks are laid out is very much like a guided meditation, a journey inspired by ancient world cultures (Mesopotamia, Europe & Asia).

well-known American composer/visual artist with an Italian-Argentinean background based in Los Angeles, California.
Marcello De Francisci is a big name in soundtracks industry, in 2006 he won the best soundtrack of the year G.A.N.G. ward for his work on SCEA's "God of War" game.
His music has been used in major theatrical movie trailers such as "Avatar", "Prince Of Persia", "Monsters VS Aliens", "Seven Pounds", Hellboy" to name a few.
Moreover, we can remember his mesmerizing music in the sequel to "Baraka" art house documentary "Samsara".
Since 2009, Marcello and Lisa start work together and recorded several soundtracks for major and art house movies. Besides that, their creativity also found a realization in a common album "Departum", which became one of the most top-rated albums in Lisa Gerrard discography.
Attentive listener may remember Marcello as co-creator Lisa Gerrard's album "Twilight Kingdom".

1. Ex Nihilo - "Out Of Nothingness"
2. In The Beginning Was The Word
3. Hymns Of A Promised Land
4. Hidden Garden
5. Diary For The Fallen
6. Renunciation
7. Himalaya
8. Departum
9. Maya’s Dream
10. To Those Who Seek Forgiveness
11. All Things Impermanent
12. River Dance
13. Cor Nobilis - “The Gentle Ones”
14. Addagio For A Broken Promise
15. Sacred Journey
16. The Secret Language Of Angels
17. A Kingdom Now Forgotten
18. The Lost Star Of Menelik
19. Let The Children Play

15.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping