Disobbedisco ! [Third Edition]



Third edition in Jewel-Box.

IANVA (pronounced "ianua" or "ya-noo-ah") was born as the meeting of a group of musicians with different backgrounds united by the common goal to give sense to forgotten words as “passion”, “boldness” and “dignity” and by the will to preserve those few own things of the Italian.
The IANVA project is completely devoted to its concept and its musical Italian character, with wide influences form the very first excellent Italian new wave, to the Masters of the Pure Art of Film-score (as Ennio Morricone, Bruno Nicolai, Armando Trovajoli, Franco Micalizzi ...); keeping always in mind ideal protagonists as Scott Walker and Marc Almond and chansonniers as Fabrizio De Andrè and Jacques Brel.
A declaration of love to good old glittery nocturnal ballads of Britain's most decadent glam tradition, and to classic Italian mainstream ...
The only concession to “actuality” is some attention to some of the best and most refined representatives of today's folk noir scene WITH NO HIDDEN POLITICAL AGENDA (and far away from most of the pale so called neo-folk bandwagon), which enrich the peculiar mélange of this sound and concept, coming from the past, but cast in the future: ARCHEOFUTURIST !

Tracklist .
1 Intro - Colpo Di Maglio 3:02
2 La Ballata Dell'Ardito 4:49
3 Vittoria Mutilata 6:52
4 XII - IX - MCMXIX: Di Nuovo In Armi! 5:53
5 Tango Della Menade 5:52
6 Sangue Morlacco 2:56
7 Per Non Dormire 6:17
8 Traditi 3:38
9 Fuoco A Fiume 6:20
10 Muri D'Assenzio 4:45
11 Outro - Amor Sola Lex
14.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping