After a long hiatus THE SOIL BLEEDS BLACK return with a new album spanning seven years of intermittent recording sessions. “Medieval,” a simple and unswerving title embodying the bands art is also a reflection of their latest material, conceived in a modest manner that recalls the organic sensation of a live setting as if the listener were themselves transposed in a grand medieval hall, relishing a small band of charming minstrels.
While some songs uplift with jovial melodic hooks, others are yet brooding and carry an underlying dark folk sentiment throughout. Summarily, “Medieval,” is a maturing of TSBBs art, nurtured with care and delivered in an honest pseudo-medieval fashion.

1 The Warrior Departs 4:30
2 Lament for a Young English King 3:34
3 The Peasants Revolt 2:37
4 The Wife of Bathe 2:43
5 Cycle of Earthly Allegories 3:45
6 Children of 1212 3:01
7 Thou Art Mine 2:41
8 Courtly Love 4:08
9 Hymn for Thy Lady 3:52
10 Oh, Ye of Noble Heart 4:05
11 Tempus Est Iocundum 4:15
12 Pied Piper of Hamelin 2:25

12.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping