CD Digipak (THUK VIII) - S.P.K.R.

A great Esoteric and Experiemntal album totally original in comparison to All the King’s Horses and All the King’s Men, the two “song” albums released later that same year.
Brilliant excursion into ambient abstraction in the “Premonition 26″/”Premonition 28″ sequence, in matters of experimental music, “Flashback” is much successful with its creaking sounds and ghostly, ectoplasmic aural reminiscences.
Song-wise, “Shining Path” and “The More It Stays the Same” are great efforts, and put Synesthesia being an essential LPD title. Historically, it is noteworthy for being the first album featuring the quartet lineup of Ka-Spel, the Silverman, Niels van Hoorn, and Martijn de Kleer, with Raymond Steeg in the control room.

1 Shining Path 4:27
2 Rome 1:56
3 Kami Kai 7:42
4 Premonition 26 14:18
5 Premonition 28 13:22
6 The More It Stays The Same 4:52
7 Flashback 4:30
8 Kalos Melas 6:01

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping