The Antikythera Mechanism



Limited Edition 200 copies

The DLP comes with an additional and exclusive track, which clocks in at 19:52!

Black vinyl double LP comes in a full-colour 350g cardboard, gloss-finished gatefold sleeve with black poly-lined inner bags.
Limited to 200 copies.
All sonic fragments and tonalities cosmically geared by Peter Andersson 2018-2019.
Pre-mastering by Peter Andersson 2019.

The difference between the CD/Digital and vinyl version:
'The Antikythera Mechanism' has a small degree of randomness built-in to the sounds which means that the output of each rendering becomes slightly different.
The tracks on the vinyl are of a different rendering than the tracks for the CD/Digital.
This is a natural glitch in The Antikythera Mechanism and it is more or less noticeable.

The sounds are the same but the positions in the sounds are time offset in an arbitrary mode.
Any further inequalities are due to the fact that a different mastering technique is utilised for the vinyl version, than for the CD/Digital version.
As well as there being a different final rendering for the vinyl version.

Vinyl tracks:
A1 - Arcturus Alpha Boo (10:33)
A2 - Metonic Spiral (10:02)
B1 - The Exeligmos Pointer (09:37)
B2 - Time Dislocated in the Mechanism (09:51)
C1 - Epicylic Gearing (10:07)
C2 - Fragment F (10:40)
D1 - On the Eight of the Anthesterion (19:52)  EXCLUSIVE TRACK FOR VINYL VERSION!

29.90 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping