The Inmost Light


3xCD Digipack (DSM 5479-08) - DURTRO / JNANA

Re-mastered re-issue of the exquisite kaleidoscopic "Inmost Light" trilogy - 3 disc set in deluxe 8-panel digipak and large booklet.
This is a grand re-release of one of Current 93's most ambitious and enduring projects: the Inmost Light trilogy.
Originally issued in 1995 as "Hallucinatory Patripassianist Song", this set includes in their entirety the mini-albums Where The Long Shadows Fall, The Stars Are Marching Sadly Home, and the full-length All The Pretty Little Horses.
The band at the time of these recordings included David Tibet, Steven Stapleton, Michael Cashmore and Joolie Wood with guests Nick Cave, Jhonn Balance (Coil), Andria Degens (Pantaleimon) and Shirley Collins contributing vocals.

This series was inspired by visionary painter Louis Wain and author Thomas Ligotti (to whom a track is dedicated), nursery sing-songs and Christian heresies, most notably Patripassianism.
In Current 93's hands, the traditional lullaby of the album title sparks an explosive torrent of bittersweet childhood memories and apocalyptic prophecies.
The musical setting for Tibet's narrative is exquisite - kaleidoscopic compositions featuring 12-string guitar, piano, string arrangements, flutes, bells, massed drones, children's voices and ecstatic recitations.
Together, the three movements make Inmost Light a powerful and extremely moving listening experience.

Tracklist :

1. Where the Long Shadows Fall

1. The Long Shadow Falls
2. All the Pretty Little Horses
3. Calling For Vanished Faces I
4. The Inmost Night
5. This Carnival Is Dead Gone
6. The Bloodbells Chime
7. Calling For Vanished Faces II
8. The Frolic
9. The Inmost Light
10. Twilight Twilight Nihil Nihil
11. The Inmost Light Itself
12. All the Pretty Horses
13. Patripassian

1. The s Are Marching Sadly Home

35.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping