Changez Retravaillé [tribute to TNB's legendary album]

Various Artists


Changez Les Blockeurs has attained a somewhat mythical / legendary status (Record Collector magazine included it in a list of the rarest, most collectable records ever) and 2017 was the 35th anniversary of its original release.
In celebration of this, TNB invited some of their favourite artists to compose a reworking which have been issued collectively as Changez Retravaillé (ChangezReworked).

Nurse With Wound, Philip Sanderson (Storm Bugs), Mark Durgan (Putrefier), Phil Julian (Cheapmachines), The Prestidigitators, Anomali, Spoils & Relics, Asmus Tietchens, Ralf Wehowsky (a.k.a. RLW), Das Synthetische Mischgewebe, Kommissar Hjuler, Rudolf (Schimphluch Gruppe), Frans de Waard (QST), Jerome Noetinger, Giancarlo / Massimo Toniutti, Alexei Borisov, TNM, Thurston Moore, Jim O'Rourke, GX Jupitter-Larsen (The Haters), John Wiese, Idea Fire Company, Irr. App. (Ext.), Merzbow, K2, Toshiji Mikawa (Incapacitants), Kazumoto Endo, Nobuo Yamada, Daisuke Suzuki, Veltz.

Nurse With Wound open the Changez Retravaillé compilation, 30 tracks over three CDs.
Consistent with their efforts to forge links with the global Noise community, and indeed a strong influence on it, it’s fair to think of this as a gathering of TNB’s peers. Most people in the market for this could have predicted the appearance of Mark Durgan (Putrefier), Rudolf (Schimpfluch Gruppe), GX Jupitter-Larsen (The Haters), Merzbow et al.
Durgan submits a rather invigorating aural firework display; Anomali and QST (Frans de Waard)’s Techno leanings feel considerably bolder than noise remixed as noise.
With that said, harsh noise tornados like that served up by K2 can still rattle your senses.
- The Wire

1-1 Nurse With Wound - Untitled
1-2 Philip Sanderson - Untitled
1-3 Mark Durgan - Untitled
1-4 Phil Julian - Untitled
1-5 The Prestidigitators - Untitled
1-6 Anomali - Untitled
1-7 Spoils & Relics - Untitled
1-8 Jérôme Noetinger - Untitled
1-9 Giancarlo Toniutti / Massimo Toniutti - Untitled
1-10 Rudolf - Untitled
2-1 QST - Untitled
2-2 Asmus Tietchens - Untitled
2-3 Ralf Wehowsky - Untitled
2-4 Das Synthetische Mischgewebe - Untitled
2-5 Alexei Borisov - Untitled
2-6 Kommissar Hjuler - Untitled
2-7 The New Movement - Untitled
2-8 GX Jupitter-Larsen - Untitled
2-9 John Wiese - Untitled
2-10 Thurston Moore - Untitled
3-1 Jim O'Rourke - Untitled
3-2 Idea Fire Company - Untitled
3-3 irr. app. (ext.) - Untitled
3-4 Nobuo Yamada - Untitled
3-5 Kazumoto Endo - Untitled
3-6 Daisuke Suzuki - Untitled
3-7 Veltz - Untitled
3-8 Toshiji Mikawa - Untitled
3-9 K2 - Untitled
3-10 Merzbow - Untitled

28.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping