The Gospel of Inhumanity



Timeless masterpiece!
Comes in deluxe gatefold sleeve and printed innersleeve.

The Gospel of Inhumanity, the influential and controversial first album by Blood Axis, was originally recorded in the winter of 1994-1995.
Now that nearly twenty years have passed, the album finally sees its official re-release on vinyl, the best and most long lasting of formats.
The music on The Gospel of Inhumanity was created by Michael Moynihan and Robert Ferbrache through a combination of electronic, electric, and acoustic instruments, various source-tape recordings, vocals, and effects.
The original CD booklet featured a panoramic centerpiece of Pierre Fritel's stunning Les Conquérants, a massive painting first exhibited at the Paris Salon in 1892.
These will all be found on this LP release, along with some dramatic additional images in the same spirit, presented in an ideal gatefold format.

The Gospel of Inhumanity was first released on compact disc by Cthulhu Records in 1995, and later re-mastered and re-issued by Storm Records via Tesco in Germany.
Over the years it has sold tens of thousands of copies as well as being bootlegged at various times on both CD and vinyl.
This definitive vinyl edition of The Gospel of Inhumanity was engineered, recorded, mixed and mastered by Robert Ferbrache at Absinthe Studios, 1994-2013.
The art design, liner notes, and calligraphy for the LP release were done by Michael Moynihan at the spring equinox of 2013; the graphic layout is by Markus Sterner.

Tracklist :
A1 The Gospel Of Inhumanity 5:48
A2 The Voyage (Canto I) 4:35 (Music composed by J.S. Bach / Voice, Lyrics by Ezra Pound)
A3 Eternal Soul 4:04
A4 Between Birds Of Prey 8:16 (Lyrics by Friedrich Nietzsche)
A5 Herr, Nun Laß In Frieden 5:02 (Music composed by J.S. Bach / voice, lyrics by Charles Manson)

B1 Reign I Forever 6:16
B2 Absinthe 7:07
B3 Storm Of Steel Electric 10:10

14.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping