I Maestri del Colore


CD Jewel-Box (IF-64) - INFINITE FOG

Sixth album by Corde Oblique.
Conceived as a wooden palette used for mixing colors with sounds, the sounds of the colors are evoked by using lot of different  instruments and styles.
Almost all existing music tonalities have been used for the songs; moreover, every title refers to a different color and the graphic design is inspired to one of the most famous italian art history encyclopedias printed in the '60s.
The cover Picture is a photo from one of the main italian photographers: Franco Fontana.
The album includes 13 unreleased songs written and produced by the mastermind Riccardo Prencipe.
Over 50 minutes of refined Progressive-Ethereal-Folk music.

Album features various musicians and guests:
Riccardo Prencipe - electric, classical and acoustic guitar, ebow, medieval flute
Edo Notarloberti - violin (ASHRAM, ARGINE)
Umberto Lepore - bass, double bass
Alessio Sica - drums (ARGINE)
Annalisa Madonna - voice o tracks 6, 8, 9
Caterina Pontrandolfo - voice on track 4
Luigi Rubino - piano, synth
Davide Afzal - bass on tracks 3, 12
Alssandro D'Alessandro - diatonic accordeon
Michele Maione - percussions
Manuela Albano - cello
Denitza Seraphimova - voice on track 2 (IRFAN)
Walter Maioli - Ney, Tibetan double flute, plagiaulos, Pan flute, bells on track 5 (SYNAULIA / AKTUALA)
Charles Ferris - Trumpet (SINETERRA)
Lorenzo Ceriani, Alberto Maria Ruta, Rossella Bertucci, Francesco Solombrino - Cello, first violin, second violin, viola on track 10 (QUARTETTO SAVINIO)

1 Suono su tela 4:29
2 I Sassi di Matera 5:07
3 Violet Nolde 3:58
4 Il Cretto Nero 3:20
5 Giallo Dolmen 5:06
6 Amara Terra Mia 3:10
7 Papavero E Memoria 3:31
8 A Fondo Oro 4:57
9 Rosa D'Asia 2:44
10 L'Urlo Rosso 5:10
11 Blu Regale 3:48
12 Blubosforo 4:30
13 L'Occhio Bianco 5:08

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping