In Our Mad Bliss


CD Digipack (Ign059) - EIBON

Back in 1998, IGNIS FATUUS released one of the most impressive debut albums ever - "The futility goddess" (on UK label Cold Spring).
Their astonishing mixture of neo-classical, ambient, wave (with amazing vocal contributions from SWANS-singer Jarboe) gathered a load of positive feedbacks from everywhere.
Almost 8 years later, IGNIS FATUUS came back with "In our mad bliss".
Dark, warm, rich, gloomy music that transcends boundaries and defies definitions.
Fairy-tinted musical scenarios, impressive female vocals, a sensual and seductive journey through a gently illuminated nocturnal world.
Let Christus777 & Melysa Baucom take you by hand, and let yourself be cherished by the wonderful melodies of this magical universe... Let the fairies fly in..

Tracklist .
1 An Owl In A Nodding Fit 3:23
2 I Lied 2:31
3 The Trauma Of Intercourse 2:58
4 I'm Gonna Beg The Moon Each Night 5:42
5 Tenderfeet 1:10
6 Drunk On The Faerie Queene's Tears 4:51
7 I Was Sent Here 2:39
8 Tenuousness (For Dieter) 1:44
9 The Vastness Of It 9:25
10 These Bodies Are But Shadows Cast Into Matter 7:27
11 The Burden Of Truth 0:34
12 The Clown And The Cripple 2:10
13 Why She Cried 0:38
14 At Length 5:36
15 Early Morning Berlin 10:29

12.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping