Music Cassette (RUR040) - REUE UM REUE

Limited Edition 200 copies

Seven years after "Todas Las Últimas Cosas", NOVY SVET are back with a conceptual album – an epitaph, really – using mostly analogue radio frequencies, sampled from an old kitchen wireless shortly before the Austrian broadcasters went fully digital.
Out of those sonic remnants of the past, NS distilled ten beautifully sad, urgent and heavy requiems commemorating the end of an era and paying a last tribute to a modus operandi that has always been at the heart of the band's work.
Warm, muffled lo-fi emoscapes, glitched-out trap beats and the unmistakable Spanish vocal lament of J.W. create such an overwhelmingly dreamy ambience that it feels like floating through fuzzy halos and foggy flares, adrift along the passing memories of a long forgotten summer, the ghostly shadows of something that won't be again... and that maybe never was.
Pushing NOVY SVET to the next level, this album is definitely the most emotional to date and the perfect soundtrack for those desperately longing.

200 handnumbered copies in special cardboard (brad-pack) folding cover.
One final copy on stock

A1  Fácil Caer    
A2  Perfetta Solitudine    
A3  Icarus    
A4  Túnoestas    
A5  Nada Nuevo    
B1  Trasenportua    
B2  Cerca    
B3  Entrega    
B4  Tierras Secas    
B5  Feliz Cumple, J.

This is rare!
39.90 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping