Midnight Sun


CD Digipack (30th Cycle) - CYCLIC LAW

Canada's Parhelion first full length album "Midnight Sun" is collection of sonic reflections on the natural geography and harsh climate of the arctic terrain.
Perhaps more so, it is also a meditation on the sacred quality of this mysterious land and man's relationship to it.
Inspired both by the physical beauty as well as the mystic sirit which shrouds the northern landscapes, the album is the culmination of several years of studio experimentation and sound exploration.
Blending guitar drones, icy synth pads and environmental sounds, "Midnight Sun" attempts to convey the solemn spirit of awe and reverence for the great white north through the use of sound and texture.

Tracklist :
1 Tunturia 2:12
2 Midnight Sun 7:19
3 Polar Night 3:35
4 Echoes From A Restless Sea 1:12
5 A Lament For Whales 5:43
6 Interlude 0:31
7 Meditation Over Open Waters 7:28
8 The Transmission 2:55
9 Atmospheric Refraction 5:12
10 Beneath 6:48
11 Forgotten Outpost 7:49
12 Solitude 9:58

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping