Recorded Evidence II


CD Gatefold Digifile (BRCD 20-1017) - BLACK ROSE

Black Rose Recordings are proud to present a collection of rare and unreleased tracks by the influential English experimental group Contrastate.
This follows on from the sold-out compilation “False fangs for old werewolves” showcasing a dark ambient realm of spoken and sung soliloquies, driven machinery, evolving drones and electronic minimalism to create juxtaposing imagery and dreamlike landscapes.
This release is presented in a beautiful gatefold CD cover with a four-page booklet containing detailed (mis)information on the history of each of the tracks.

Active from the late 1980s through to the present day Contrastate provide a sonic soundtrack to a hypnotic world full of dynamic sounds and emotional shifts.
Their sound insinuates itself somewhere inside the dark ritual ambience of the electronic avant-garde shot through with a vein of experimental noise and sarcophetic vocals strewn amongst industrial surrealism.

“Contrastate achieve an amazing equilibrium between organic sound and brooding electronics” – Heathen Harvest.

1) Taste the waste for the human race.
2) English embers.
3) Under the line laying North.
4) Between two mirrors.
5) From the opened red lips (an rlw improvised revision).
6) Haunted
7) True believer
8) The 10/40 window
9) The silent fish.
10) The people who control the information
11) Revolution sera la nom de la civilisation.
12) Africanus neanderthalis.

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping