Die Æsthetik Der Herrschaftsfreiheit: 2 Aufruhr / A Cross Of Fire


CD Digipack (TRI422) - PROPHECY

Here, ROME present a stylistic and emotional potpourri where all manner of things are on offer: rousing folk numbers with an almost seditious air, dark romantic ballads as well as intimiste collages.
Without ever becoming enslaved to one particular ideological alignment or descending into nihilism, the song cycle portrays the history of the libertarian/revolutionary movement within Europe and at the same time underlines the human importance of such an endeavour.
After volume 1 tried to capture the initial spark of a revolt, the strength of an awakening,
volume 2 concerns itself with the beauty of the righteous fight and also the constantly impending danger of it becoming perverted. “We must doubt ourselves.
The clarity of our intentions, the profundity of our thoughts, the benevolence of our deeds! We must doubt our own truthfulness! Do lies not already linger in them again?” – Ilse Aichinger

01 The brute Engine
02 Seeds of Liberation
03 To each gis Storm
04 Sons of Aeeth
05 August Spies
06 To be Governed
07 Families of Eden
08 Red Years - Black Years
09 Little Rebel Mine
10 The breaking Part
11 Eagle and Serpent
12 A Cross of Fire

15.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping