The Kingdom Come



Recorded between 2008 and 2011 and influenced by the intellectual world of the German poet Stefan George, "The Kingdom Come" contains 18 songs with a playing time of 65 minutes.
With Sagittarius now grown to a full four piece line-up featuring new members Herr Twiggs (Kammer Sieben) on vocals and Theresia W. on oboe, and once again assisted by a number of highly gifted guest musicians, including sG (Secrets Of The Moon), Dev (While Angels Watch) and Josef K. (Von Thronstahl), Sagittarius has managed to conceive a unique and outstanding album in the tradition of the classic European Art Song, blending sophisticated neoclassical compositions with a touch of suicidal folk noir.

1. Das Wort
2. An Die Parzen
3. Der Heautontimorumenos
4. Uni Ja Kuolema
5. Der König In Thule I
6. The Song Of Wandering Aengus
7. Valse Brilliante
8. Seelied
9. The Children Of The Sea IV: Echo
10. Grabgedicht III
11. Du Schlank Und Rein Wie Eine Flamme
12. Harvest Moon Rises
13. To Aoide
14. Tagelied
15. Ist Alles Stumm Und Leer
16. Exodus
17. An Die Deutschen
18. Conclusion


« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping