Songs of Flesh and Bones


CD Digipack (VAN155) - VAN

In The Key of Light is the latest chapter in an ever unraveling songbook that captivates the listener from beginning to end.
This is the King's most personal writing to date, although still divined from the spiritual Light of the Lord, Songs of Flesh & Blood - In The Key of Light is not only a spiritual revelation it is also a revelation of the life of the man behind the music.
TJ Cowgill's own recent real life experiences with love, loss, death, and violence are illuminated and explored on this album, sure to be canonized alongside the rest of his work.
Best rocking US neo-folk by the new grand-master of that genre.

"At times I thought this record will kill me, writing it and recording it, I felt as though I was going insane. Now that it's done I am convinced not only will people love it, but that I have become stronger than my former self. For this divine work I am given, I am blessed." - King Dude

1  Black Butterfly     03:26
2  Deal With The Devil     05:51
3  Death Won't Take Me     04:29
4  Rosemary     3:11
5  A Little Bit Of Baby Gonna Make Me Wanna Live Again     2:22
6  The Heavy Curtain     4:29
7  Desolate Hour     2:48
8  I Don't Wanna Dream Anymore     4:42
9  Holy Water     2:32
10  You Know My Lord     3:44
11  Silver Crucifix     3:10

14.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping