Despair Digitally Extracted

<< S.P.K. >> (SPK)


Back on stock!

X-Rated 18+

After being hidden in time for more than 20 years this industrial milestone of the infamous 1st generation got renovated extended and digitally overworked.
A true statement and monument for the outstanding band S.P.K. who gathered together under so many names like: SoliPsiK, Selektiv Pornography Kontrol, Sozialistisches Patienten Kollektiv, System Planning Korporation just to name a few.

Twin Vision, Cat TV and Tesco Germany proudly bring you a band about nothing could be said, the only group in industrial musics history that stands on the same level as Throbbing Gristle, for some even above.
Influence to so many followers.
The project ideal is to express the content of various psycho-pathalogical conditions, especially schizophrenia, manic-depressive psychosis, mental retardation and paranoia. Information Overload supersedes normal, rational thought structures, forcing deviation into less restrictive mental procedures of so-called 'mental illness'.
SPK is trying to be a voice for those individuals condemned to the slow decay of mental hospitals and chemical / electro / surgical therapy, without fetishising them into blatant entertainment product.
'SONIC FOR MANICS' aims to be a vehicle for sharing mental experiences through sound.

This DVD compiles material that marked the genesis of the group . The members at that time were known as Operator, Ne(H)il and Tone Generator.
Like rare live moments of the bands, energetic performances covering music from “Leichenschrei” to “Information Overload”, Live rehearsal footage from “ Auto Dafe”, slide shows, documentary and a filmed interview with Tone Generator aka Domink Guerin founding member and man behind Twin Vision.

Comes in a special Foldout Slipcase - includes a postcard.

§ S.P.K. For Mental Health
1 Contakt     4:12
2 Germanik     6:09
3 Slogun     6:14

§ Brickwerks
4 Leichenschrei / Israel     4:02
5 Genetic Transmission     3:17
6 John     2:52
7 Chamber Musik     4:12
8 Suture Obsession     5:23

§ Live At Sam's
9 Berufsverbot     5:40
10 Post-Mortem     2:32
11 Walking On Dead Steps     2:49
12 Wars Of Islam     4:25
13 Despair     4:47

+ Bonus
§ Tone Generator In 2007
14 CaTV Interviews Tone Generator     7:54

§ SnaPshocKs
15 Brickworks     3:41
16 Stranded     3:04

Nice Price!
7.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping

you may also be interested in these