God Bless The Red Krayola And All Who Sail With It



Far gentler than, though equally quirky as, their maiden effort, the Red Krayola's second album was a series of odd miniatures that, though far more restrained than Parable of Arable Land, was a much more solid indication of the direction Mayo Thompson would explore over the next few decades.
These are less "songs" than stream-of-consciousness fragments.
Thompson's wavering, quizzical voice intones disjointed but evocative lyrics that may appear to be non sequiturs.
Odd time meters and musical shifts do their best to defy conventional rock song structures.
It's not very poppy, no, but if the description sounds foreboding, be assured that as experimental rock goes, it's far warmer and friendlier than the norm.

Tracklist :
A1 Say Hello To Jamie Jones
A2 Music
A3 The Shirt
A4 Listen To This
A5 Save The House
A6 Victory Garden
A7 Coconut Hotel
A8 Sheriff Jack
A9 Free Piece
A10 Ravi Shankar: Parachutist
A11 Piece For Piano And Electric Bass Guitar
A12 Dairymaid's Lament

B1 Big
B2 Leejol
B3 Sherlock Holmes
B4 Dirth Of Tilth
B5 Tina's Gone To Have A Baby
B6 The Jewels Of The Madonna
B7 Green Of My Pants

This is rare!
25.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping

you may also be interested in these