LP Picture Disc (CAD 33) - CACIOCAVALLO

Limited Edition 500 copies

The special Picture-Disc edition - Limited to 500 copies.

“Hatesville!” is a collection of songs by The Boyd Rice Experience, The Partridge in the Pear Tree, Adam Parfrey and Jim Goad.
It was orignally released in 1995, but quickly went out of print, this new edition has been completely remastered and features three new songs.
Famed hot rod artist Coop, whose black & white artwork appeared on the 1995 version, added color to the artwork for the new edition.

Boyd Rice’s biography is extensive and includes numerous albums, no need to talk about ...

Adam Parfrey is best known as the founder of Feral House, a small but influential book publisher, with titles like Apocalypse Culture, Lords of Chaos, and Jim Goad’s Giant Book of Sex.
He’s always had an interest in music, and released two albums and a number of singles in the 1990s, including S.W.A.T - Deep Inside A Cop’s Mind: The Soundtrack for the Next Police State and A Sordid Evening of Sonic Sorrows.

The Partridge in the Pear Tree, previously known as Shaun Partridge, co-founded the Partridge Family Temple in Denver in 1988 with a friend. “The Partridge Family Temple is a religion based on fun, truth, and reality.
We believe in freedom, fun, and enjoying life every day, because we all know we're going to die.
Life is scary and miserable and we say, ‘Come On, Get Happy!’”

Jim Goad became famous (or infamous, depending on your point of view) for his magazine Answer Me!, which he published from 1991 to 1994.
He contributed to the S.W.A.T recordings, and released the album Truck Drivin’
Psycho in 1996. He has authored several books, including The Redneck Manifesto and Shit Magnet: One Man’s Miraculous Ability to Absorb the World’s Guilt.
He runs jimgoad.net

A1 The Boyd Rice Experience - Hatesville 2:04
A2 Adam Parfrey - Race Riot 2:56
A3 The Partridge In The Pear Tree - Dog 1:11
A4 The Boyd Rice Experience - Shit List 0:57
A5 Adam Parfrey - What If They Gave A Love In... 1:23
A6 The Boyd Rice Experience - How God Makes Little Girls 0:32
A7 Jim Goad - Let's Hear It For Violence Towards Women! 6:45
A8 The Partridge In The Pear Tree - Heather Mills 2:36
A9 Adam Parfrey - Nation Down For The Count 2:22
B1 The Partridge In The Pear Tree - Take A San Francisco Bad Trip 0:54
B2 The Boyd Rice Experience - Mr. Intolerance 2:51
B3 The Partridge In The Pear Tree - I Am Man (Sometimes I Hate) 1:20
B4 The Boyd Rice Experience - Love Will Change The World 2:23
B5 The Partridge In The Pear Tree - Low Blood Sugar 3:15
B6 Adam Parfrey - Hatesville Suicide Hotline 3:22
B7 The Boyd Rice Experience - Alone With The Calm 0:59

22.90 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping