Una Torbida Estate


LP Gatefold-Cover (Lato 001) - UKOJENIE

And here comes the solid LP edition for ROMA AMOR's "una Torbida Estate" album.
Limited edition on good old Black Vinyl and Gatefold cover!

Roma Amor create a sort of cinematic atmosphere with their typical emphasis on deep romantic lyrics, Euski’s catchy deep melodies with harmonic figures in different vocal lines and Candela’s repetitive accordion patterns developed through small melodic cells. “Una torbida estate” is where Roma Amor have particularly conveyed their love for movie soundtracks from 70’s erotic, thrilling, action or exotic film music to minimalist scores themes.

§ Maestro Zabberoni, the man with the harmonica in “Der Treue Husar” and “Amsterdam” and with his flamenco guitar in the song “Mucho Mas Que Ayer” § brother Andrea Candela at the drums and Mirko at the piano in “Tu…Ancora Tu”. § Matteo Carnio’s electric guitar with his touch in the title track “Una Torbida Estate” as well as in “Battiti”, “A Tus Besos”, “Lies”, "Il Cuore" § the violinist Matt Howden, remarkable for his use of looped strings in the song “Inverno”The musical texture is enriched by some special guests:

The tracklist includes original songs written by the duo Euski-Candela, with lyrics in different languages (Italian, Spanish, English, German), a rarefied version in three languages of the traditional song “Der Treue Husar” (love lost on the Italian front - to commemorate the centenary of Italy entering the First World War) and Jacques Brel’s Amsterdam, that is always on Roma Amor lives, now on cd.

Sounds for 4th Roma Amor album to be released on OEC, once more a "voiage" into far sensations of a retrò world, mediterranean atmospheres and loads of sentimental feelings. Noir-Pop as only Roma Amor can deliver.the perfect summer ending, wild kisses, lies and love.

A1. Una torbida estate
A2. A tus besos
A3. Battiti (Cuore selvaggio)
A4. Lies
A5. Inverno
A6. Mucho mas que ayer

B1. Cinderella
B2. Der treue Husar [Traditional folk song]
B3. Blau blau blau [Lyrics from a traditional German children's song]
B4. Il cuore
B5. Amsterdam [Jacques Brel]
B6. Tu...ancora tu!

19.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping

you may also be interested in these