Drink the New Wine

AEAEA [Jarboe / Kris Force / Anni Hogan]

CD Digipack (TW 1.120) - TWILIGHT RECORDS

The AEAEA Collective consists of Jarboe, Kris Force, Anni Hogan, Meredith Yayanos, and Zoe Keating.

We are five women walking five separate paths to the sea.
We are five friends, oceans away from one another, who have all taken part in a remote musical round robin spanning five years.
We are enchanted by Circe, the Homeric sorceress who was said to live on a lush, strange island with her sister nymphs, crafting spells and stories, surrounded by mysterious animals and deadly plants.
We are gathering together now by the shore, ready to share the result of our correspondence: a plaintive and unearthly collage album called Drink the New Wine.
We are Jarboe, Kris Force, Anni Hogan, Meredith Yayanos, and Zoë Keating.
We are AEAEA!

Join us on an musical odyssey through a sensuous landscape of cinematic ambience, lush orchestration, augural dissonance and driving tribal rhythms.
Classical strings, synthesizers, e-bowed guitars, eloquent piano melodies, mystical theremin, ritualistic drumming and bewitching voices organize to embody AEAEA's musical uniqueness.
The vocal work of Force and Jarboe juxtapose poignant intimacy and ecstatic rhapsody where they converge into sublime messages.

01. Whelm Prelude 1:41
02. Another Day 3:57
03. Ocean 6:39
04. Vision Doll 5:21
05. Cine 3:01
06. Drink the new Wine 6:36
07. The Light is All 4:01
08. Gaze 4:18
09. Weight of Life 4:21
10. Labryinth 4:34
11. Timestry 5:36
12. Whelm Postlude 1:45
13. Lost at Sea 6:33

Nice Price!
8.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping