CD Jewel Box (IF-33) - INFINITE FOG

After masterpiece "Gaslights" here comes Aghast Manor’s second album "Penetrate".
Aghast Manor as a whole is a creation of musician, novelist, actress Andrea Nebel and on this album grand Dark-art master Jouni Havukainen (In Slaughter Natives) joined her!
”Penetrate” invites you to a dark and haunting flair of ambient sounds combined with styles of symphonic industrial, dark cabaret and jazz noir.
Sinister and peculiar indeed, but undeniably beautiful and alluring.

”Penetrate” seduces with an overall concept of 1940’s Paris, fallen suicidal women, wicked asylum nurses and Russian spy.

As Andrea explains: ” Penetrate is in a way for me a journey through the typical clandestine stereotypes of different European countries, like the songs ’Fleur De Marie’ and ’Today Is My Day’ with atmospheres of Paris’ shady cabarets and colourful harlots.
Or songs like ’Asylum ’45’ and ’Worship Me’ with images of Dominas, German asylums and wicked wardens, or the mighty ’The Venice Murder’ which is supposed to invoke images of Venice gloom, phantoms and poisoners, or the bizarre song ’Spy On The Wall’... I want the music to be there for everybody who likes to enjoy a little strange and haunting’s best enjoyed alone at night!”

Tracklist :
1 Penetrate
2 Worship Me
3 Asylum '45
4 Fleur De Marie
5 Today Is My Day
6 Midnight Poison
7 Spy On The Wall
8 The Venice Murder
9 Asylum '45 (End)
10 The Nun Of St. Claire Abbey (Darktrance Mix)

13.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping