Various Artists

LP (rur012) - REUE UM REUE

Reue um Reue is proud to present a second release out of the Novy Svet/Junges Wien archives, this time a vinyl re-issue of the EXPOSITION sampler, which up to now was only available as the much sought-after, ultra-limited tape released on Junges Wien in 1998. As with “Ultimas Cosas”, the tracks have been restored directly from the original.
Some changes have been made in the track listing in order to fit the vinyl format and the LP has been given a completely new artwork.
Conceived as a modern comment on the Futurist movement of the early twentieth century, this compilation gathers 7 Viennese projects delivering, alone or in cooperation, a total of 11 tracks in best tape-industrial fashion (more or less hidden under many of the different names is JURGEN WEBER of NOVY SVET!).
Expect throbbing analogue synths, hypnotic tribal rhythms, tape manipulations and harsh, demented vocals.

Side A
A1 - Los Hermanos Zahrada - Sin Valor (4:40)
A2 - Lacerba / M. Elange - Spina Dorsale (2:14)
A3 - Es.Er / Novy Svet - Zenit 2 (4:29)
A4 - Es.Er - Agitateur Africain (2:29)
A5 - Lacerba / Novy Svet - Machorka (2:33)
A6 - Indra 1.996 - Operateur (2:44)

Side B
B1 - J.W. / Lacerba / L.L.H. / Los Hermanos Zahrada / Novy Svet - Via Dolorosa (3:24)
B2- Indra 1.996 / J.W. - Munka, Munka, Munka (3:16)
B3 - Novy Svet / Lacerba - Daes! (live) (3:21)
B4 - Es.Er / M. Elange - Sulla Citta (2:06)
B5 - J.W. - Mantra (improvisation) (6:10)

15.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping