Horror / Forsaken


CD Digipack (BDRL006) - BLACK DRONE

VoidWork consists of :
§ Xavier De Schuyter
§ Ann-Mari Thim (well known for being vocalist in ARCANA...)

VoidWork started in 2008 with the purpose of creating a haunting musical atmosphere. The concept is inspired by early 20th century supernatural literature and more recent horror cinema.
In order to add a more diverse vocal sound, Ann-Mari Thim (Arcana) joined Voidwork in the Spring of 2009.
Debut album "Asylum" was released in June 2009 through Essentia Mundi.
Second album "Forsaken" as well as third release "Horror" will soon be available THROUGH Black Drone records.

Horror/Forsaken is a double album based loosely on the concepts of fear, abandonment and mankind's meaningless place in an impersonal Universe.
"Horror", the first half of the release, is relatively song oriented and was inspired musically by nineties dark wave, as well as traditional melodies of both Eastern and Western culture.
"Forsaken" mainly carries traditional dark ambient influences and focuses on atmosphere rather than on conventional song structure or sound. Both dark halves come together to make a black whole that is organic in its origin and purpose. From waking to sleep, birth to death.

1. Haunted
2. The Soulless City
3. People of the Monolith
4. Marble Steps sample
5. Interlude
6. The Serpent's Lullaby Part II
7. Insomnia sample
8. The Serpent's Lullaby Part III
9. Forever in Fire sample
10. Post-Apocalypse sample
11. The Descent
12. Antarctica
13. The Black Goat

1. Akhenaton
2. Ghostlight sample
3. Forsaken
4. Pillars
5. Circle sample
6. Nightmare
7. Grave

12.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping