In Sadness, Silence and Solitude

RAISON D’ÊTRE [raison d'être / RAISON D'ETRE]


Limited Edition 300 copies


Mammoth stone walls stretching high into the unknown, dank cellars stewn with bones and ashes.
A chill in the lonely night wind disturbed by the utterance of arcane phrases.
This is music guaranteed to at least bring about thoughts of mysticism, if it doesn't produce mystical states outright.
This defines the term hauntingly beautiful. ’In Sadness, Silence And Solitude’, first released in 1997 by Cold Meat Industry, is the fourth fullength album of raison d'être and is yet another astonishing dark ambient industrial masterpiece.

in 2014 ’In Sadness, Silence And Solitude’ was released as an expanded edition on the Retortae label with a load of bonus tracks. Now, on this vinyl edition, a bunch of those bonus tracks has been included along with the original album tracks.

This edition is a joint release by Old Europa Cafe & Cyclic Law

LP 1 Side A:
1. Reflecting In Shadows
2. In Absence Of Light
3. The Verge Of Somnolence

LP 1 Side B:
4. The Well Of Sadness
5. Deep Enshrouded
6. Procession
7. Through An Arcane Passage (Live)

LP 2 Side C:
8. Falling Twilight
9. Passing Inner Shields

LP 2 Side D:
10. Forgotten Mound
11. Mantra
12. Reflections
13. A Thousand Eyes

All music by Peter Andersson 1996-1997.
Mastered for vinyl by Peter Andersson 2018.


« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping