Ramraiding thee Abyss [LP+MC]


LP + Music Cassette (OELP 011) - OLD EUROPA CAFE

Very last copy including the Music-Cassette released for the Special Edition!

This is the LP+MC but without T-Shirt and extra pin.
No hand-numbering, no extra inserts just the LP plus the 20 minutes cassette.

“Ramraiding thee Abyss" is both a split and a collaboration LP between three units born out of the extreme electronic and experimental music network.
The result of a 15 year long alliance turned into aural assault, blending the three projects’ different styles into a celebration of the chaos, the confusion and the uncertainty, we witness on a daily basis in this ever changing world.

This record features, mostly, new material, including both collaborations between the three units as well as stand-alone tracks.
The sounds, visuals and concept, to be found within this release, have been developed over years of exchanging sounds, ideas and lyrics.

GREY WOLVES (UK) are known to the world as prime movers of the so-called cultural terrorist network and they return on this vinyl with brand-new tracks in their own unique style, made of strongly-crafted noise patterns united with fierce vocal oriented power electronics.

WERTHAM'S brand of Italo-hardcore electronics, goes back to the violent streets of its debut CD, alternating mid/low-end pulsing analog waves to multi-layered harsher sounds, with heavy use of samples and tortured vocals.

SURVIVAL INSTINCT is a splinter cell and an exit strategy, of and from, the Grey Wolves. This unit delivers strongly constructed tracks.
Electronic noise wreckage and underlying rhythmic elements, meet dark ambient / atmospheric soundscapes that build to a high level of intensity.
This is a unit born of Wolves but heading out in its own direction.

Mastered by Yvan Battaglia (LCHM).

1 No good deeds will be left unpunished - GREY WOLVES / WERTHAM / SURVIVAL INSTINCT
2 Latin Day (Flashback - Ipswich Agro) - GREY WOLVES
3 Shankill Butchers - WERTHAM
4 Rise Above the Flames - SURVIVAL INSTINCT

1 Towards a Dark Horizon - SURVIVAL INSTINCT / WERTHAM
2 Edging Ever Closer - GREY WOLVES
3 Friday Night Boot Party - WERTHAM

Track-list for the C 20 music-cassette:
A1 Chemical Solution - SURVIVAL INSTINCT
A2 Wave of Destruction - GREY WOLVES / WERTHAM

B1 Beauty in Decay - GREY WOLVES
B2 Punitive Measures (DASPO) - WERTHAM


« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping