The vinyl edition of COY debut album!

Born out of a love for the post-industrial music and culture that had inspired him ever since he had first discovered music as a teenager, Cult of Youth began as a series of home recordings by founder Sean Ragon.
This album, their first as a proper band, is an amazing representation of how ideal this new full band line-up is.
It is a neo-folk masterpiece, perhaps the first of its kind from an American band.
Although still rooted in the acoustic guitar driven Teutonic chants of the early material, the focus has changed and the scope is broader.
Cult of Youth shifts from delicate pagan folk music reminiscent of Paul Giovanni’s landmark soundtrack to The Wicker Man, to hazy Turkish psychedelic passages, and even to the rugged Americana of traditional country music.
This debut is an unapologetic and unabashed search for a spiritual identity in an increasingly homogenized world.

Tracklist :
A1 New West
A2 The Dead Sea
A3 Monsters
A4 Casting Thorns
A5 Through The Fear
A6 Weary
B1 The Pole-Star
B2 Cold Black Earth
B3 Lorelei
B4 The Lamb
B5 Lace Up Your Boots

18.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping