As winter hibernation and spring awakening gives way to summer, Halo Manash rises radiant into luminosity, with wings spread into all worlds, and brings forth Taiwaskivi, an opulent work of solar ambience and primordial Ur-music.
Taiwaskivi, a work of sonic flame and aural ash, consists of seven interrelated tracks, utilizing such diverse instrumentation as organ, horns, vocals, drums, gongs, percussions and various string instruments as well as field-recordings captured during the pilgrimage that the creation of the work embodies.
An air of finality abounds, as Taiwaskivi, although a complete work in itself, can also be viewed as the third and final facet of a tripartite series of works that are part of one holistic creation – a treelogy, with seed, root, trunk and finally, branches.
Being the culmination of an ascending journey through the aforementioned realms within and without, Taiwaskivi is the celestial crown at the peak, reaching toward Sol, source and beyond; it is the leaves and fruit of the branches and their skybound nectar ever-flowing - the sacred fire, the consummation and conjunction of All.

Comes in a hand finished cardboard booklet.

1 Crossing - Over - Wings Rise Radiant 6:34
2 Burial - Self - Flesh Given As Offering To All 6:13
3 Summoning - Toward Cardinal Points, Into All Worlds 10:32
4 Revealing - The Celestial Crown Reflecting Rays Of Sol & Shade 8:41
5 Renunciation - A Jewel Bowl For The Final Feast 8:11
6 Conjunction - A Vessel Springing With Nectar From The Skybound Source 7:52
7 Consummation - Bathed In Sacred Fire 6:55

14.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping