The Gods Are Small Birds, But I am The Falcon


CD Digipack (LOKI 48) - LOKI

The all new album of Herbst9 is a deep labyrinth of sounds with meditative percussions, ghostly vocal fragments and singings which melts with detailed and multi-layered tones of various traditional instruments.
All this is constructed around a core of dark and ongoing floating drones creating an atmosphere of true archaic music which has been developed by Herbst9 to perfection. This soundtrack is the secrecy from the deep and hidden places of the sacred earth transcending us beyond the real world to the inner realm of ourselfes.
The CD is presented in 6-panel digipack.

1 The Laments Begin (5:58)
2 Must I Die? (Because Of My Holy Songs) (7:15)
3 Threshold Of Tears (5:47)
4 Enenuru (6:37)
5 The Gods Are Small Birds, But I Am The Falcon (8:08)
6 White Ashes (Black Smoke) (6:26)
7 ...And Everything Around Him Answered (7:37)
8 Shaking Ground (7:46)
9 Ilimmu (5:07)

12.50 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back