CD Digipack (Ván189) - VAN

King Dude returns with his latest meditation in eleven parts entitled "Sex".
Following his tradition of song writing by divination from his good Lord Lucifer, the King challenges the listener to explore the theme of sexuality through nothing other than spiritual rock n' roll (of course).
From the opening track you can tell that King Dude is out for blood and sweat and that he wants to drag you down an amphetimine and whiskey soaked joyride in a dune buggy through the darkest depths of his bizarre mind.
"Sex" was recorded in Seattle Washington by T.J. Cowgill at the end of 2015 through the middle of 2016 except for "Who Taught You How To Love" which was recorded by Drab Majesty in L.A. and "Prisoners" which was recorded by Michael Wollenhaupt probably in Berlin.
All other drums were performed by August Johnson except on "Our Love Will Carry On" and the tambourine on "Swedish Boys" which were both played by T.J. Foie Gras sings on "Holy Christos", "Swedish Boys" and "Prisoners".
"Shine Your Light" features back up vocals by Alicia Reid.
All other instruments played by T.J. Cowgill.
All lyrics written and performed by T.J. Cowgill. Mixed by T.J. Cowgill and mastered by Blake Bickel at Dynamic Sound Services.

Comes in De-Lux Digipack with fold-out mini-poster.

1. Holy Christos
2. Who Taught You How To Love
3. I Wanna Die at 69
4. Our Love Will Carry On
5. Sex Dungeon
6. Conflict & Climax
7. The Leather One
8. Swedish Boys
9. Prisoners
10. The Girls
11. Shine Your Light

15.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping