Tell me the Truth


CD Digipack (OCCD04) - OLD CAPTAIN

Released to celebrate WERTHAM’s 20th anniversary, “TELL ME THE TRUTH” is a collection of old releases and difficult-to-find tracks from the Italian Power Electronics project that made quite a name for itself thanks to a full-frontal approach that mixes multiple-layered sound structures with aggressive vocals, intense use of samples and uniquely-structured concepts.

“Tell me the truth” focuses mostly on the first decade of WERTHAM’s recordings, including sold-out tapes, 7”s, contribution to splits, rare tracks from compilations, excerpt from early works and one unreleased song, for approximately one hour of sheer violence, rough sounds and uncompromising attitude, remastered by Monsieur Yvan Battaglia (LCHM).

Gender wars, leatherboys, STDs, general socio-biology, frustrations of the modern 9-5 man, Insubria white trash mentality, stereotypes, nutritional disorders, self deprecation, glorification of decaying icons of a withering world are the main themes expressed mostly with minimal slogans.

CD comes in an illustrated black and white 6-tray digipack featuring extensive text and detailed information.
Limited to 250 copies

1 Penetrative Sex Is Fascist- We'll March Over You (Pt.2)
2 Beware - Feminists At Play
3 Stay At Your Place
4 Bring It Back! (Patriarchy)
5 Intervista A Marco Bergamo
6 Satin Touch (Only Women Bleed)
7 Tell Me The Truth
8 Lady D-Anal
9 Nothing But Enemies
10 Skin And Bones
11 Give Me Your Hand (Society Based On Social Backstabbing)
12 Possession Is My Duty
13 Prey
14 Fast - Binge - Purge
15 D. I. & E. (Hit And Run Pre-Mix)

14.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping