Le Rite



LA BREICHE ("the witch") features YAN AREXIS (Stille Volk / Sus Scrofa / Common Eider, King Eider / Coume Ouarnède), and PATRICK LAFFORGUE (Stille Volk / Sus Scrofa / Hantaoma).
The two musicians are also the creators of the cult festival LHomme Sauvage, held in Midi-Pyrenees each year.
After their 2017 debut "Le Mal des Ardents" (Cold Spring), "Le Rite" opens a new door, with post-folk sounds close to post-rock, influenced by ancient music, with folk used in a modernist way. Dark, ambient and yet mystical... deep with grandiose landscapes.
The sound of La Breiche is situated at the crossroads of early music and dark ambient; ambient music, industrial music with a strong ritual dimension.
Their electro-acoustic is music based on old instruments such as the hurdy-gurdy, mixed with analogue synths, field recordings, and ritual objects, taking a mystified look at nature, archaic societies, rites, beliefs and lores, animism.
Presented in a stunning 6-panel digipak with artwork by Dehn Sora.

1. Incipit (3:35)
2. Le Rite (5:00)
3. Démiurge Thaumaturge (5:34)
4. Gæstebud (1:20)
5. Exuvie (4:35)
6. Senta Méra (5:32)
7. Etter Regnet (6:24)
8. Exorcisme Apocryphe (4:46)
9. Homélie Du Trépassé (3:50)
10. Monastery (6:19)
11. Ekklesia (4:18)
12. My Celestial Journey (3:46)

13.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping