Of Ruine Or Some Blazing Starre



Originally released in 1994 "Of Ruine Or Some Blazing Starre" followed the classic Thunder Perfect Mind album and marked another leap forward for the band.
Michael Cashmore's gorgeously delicate guitar, augmented by drones, bells, and sound manipulations, help to make this one of C93's most musically hypnotic albums, with David Tibet's vocals and text adding a quietly controlled power and drama virtually unsurpassed in the Current 93 canon.

Tracklist :
1 A Voice From Catland 0:15
2 Steven And I In The Field Of Stars 2:53
3 The Teeth Of The Winds Of The Sea 7:13
4 Moonlight, You Will Say 5:16
5 Into The Bloody Hole I Go 0:58
6 The Darkly Splendid World 0:48
7 The Cloud Of Unknowing 7:20
8 Let Us Go To The Rose 5:14
9 All The World Makes Great Blood 3:52
10 The Great, Bloody And Bruised Veil Of The World 4:14
11 Into The Menstrual Night I Go 1:11
12 Dormition And Dominion 6:17
13 So: This Empire Is Nothing 1:05
14 This Shining Shining World 2:45

15.00 €
Add to cart
Successfully added!

« back

This item has been successfully added to cart

Check-out Continue shopping